-         
Ergebnis 1 bis 9 von 9

Thema: Ultrasonic Sensor (SRF08) to Rp6

  1. #1
    Neuer Benutzer Öfters hier
    Registriert seit
    23.02.2018
    Beiträge
    6

    Ultrasonic Sensor (SRF08) to Rp6

    Anzeige

    Hi, Can anybody tell me how to connect SRF08 to Robby Rp6 Base System? I have connect it to I2C and tried I2C Master Base Example 3. But it shows only errors.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Erfahrener Benutzer Robotik Einstein Avatar von Dirk
    Registriert seit
    30.04.2004
    Ort
    NRW
    Beiträge
    3.799
    Hi arnob, the SRF08 should work with RP6 Base.
    If not, check:
    * hardware connection (SCL, SDA, 5V, GND) ok?
    * using the correct I2C adress?

    If no success after checking the above points:
    - post a photo showing the hardware connection
    - post your program
    Gruß
    Dirk

  3. #3
    Erfahrener Benutzer Robotik Einstein Avatar von i_make_it
    Registriert seit
    29.07.2008
    Ort
    Raum DA
    Alter
    51
    Beiträge
    2.813
    Hello and welcome,

    the expansion connectors XBUS1 and XBUS2 contains, both a I2C bus (SDA, SCL).

    I2C Tutorials and Specs: http://www.robot-electronics.co.uk/i2c-tutorial
    http://www.ti.com/lit/an/slva704/slva704.pdf
    http://www.i2c-bus.org/fileadmin/ftp...ation_1995.pdf
    #
    Geändert von i_make_it (24.02.2018 um 07:59 Uhr)

  4. #4
    Neuer Benutzer Öfters hier
    Registriert seit
    23.02.2018
    Beiträge
    6
    Klicke auf die Grafik für eine größere Ansicht

Name:	RP6 to SRF08.jpg
Hits:	10
Größe:	101,9 KB
ID:	33315Klicke auf die Grafik für eine größere Ansicht

Name:	Robotloader terminal.jpg
Hits:	8
Größe:	86,5 KB
ID:	33316


    I have just tried ....\Rp6 Examples\RP6Examples_20120725f\RP6BASE_EXAMPLES\RP 6Base_I2CMaster_03\RP6Base_Move_05.hex

  5. #5
    Erfahrener Benutzer Robotik Einstein Avatar von Dirk
    Registriert seit
    30.04.2004
    Ort
    NRW
    Beiträge
    3.799
    Hi arnob,

    the hardware connection seems to be ok.

    The original example "RP6Base_Move_05" doesn't contain any code for the SRF08.

    Try the original example "RP6Base_I2CMaster_03" first.
    In this example change the line:
    #define SRF_ADR 0xE6
    ...to...
    #define SRF_ADR 0xE0

    Then compile the example again and test it with the SRF08.
    Post your result here.
    Good luck!
    Gruß
    Dirk

  6. #6
    Neuer Benutzer Öfters hier
    Registriert seit
    23.02.2018
    Beiträge
    6
    Hi Dirk,
    It was mistake, it should be: RP6Examples_20120725f \ RP6BASE_EXAMPLES \ RP 6Base_I2CMaster_03 \ RP6Base_I2CMaster_03.hex
    Actually, I have tried this....Sorry...

    I am trying this now-
    #define SRF_ADR 0xE6
    ... to ...
    #define SRF_ADR 0xE0

    Thanks

    - - - Aktualisiert - - -

    Terminal shows the same thing. so, problem remains.
    Morning, I will try to use pull up resistors.
    Hope, it will work.

  7. #7
    Erfahrener Benutzer Robotik Einstein Avatar von i_make_it
    Registriert seit
    29.07.2008
    Ort
    Raum DA
    Alter
    51
    Beiträge
    2.813
    Address information for the SRF08 you can find in the document:
    http://coecsl.ece.illinois.edu/ge423...onicRanger.pdf

    On Page 3 you will find:
    The default shipped address of the SRF08 is 0xE0. It can be changed by the user to any of 16 addresses E0, E2, E4, E6, E8, EA, EC, EE, F0, F2, F4, F6, F8, FA, FC or FE, therefore up to 16 sonar's can be used. In addition to the above addresses, all sonar's on the I2C bus will respond to address 0 - the General Broadcast address. This means that writing a ranging command to I2C address 0 (0x00) will start all sonar's ranging at the same time.

    If your SRF08 is brand new it will respond on address 0xE0.
    If it is a used one, you don't know, if the former owner has changed the address.
    Then you can start Ranging with Address 0x00 and poll all 16 posible addresses for a value.
    So you can find out the address.
    Geändert von i_make_it (28.02.2018 um 06:50 Uhr)

  8. #8
    Erfahrener Benutzer Robotik Einstein Avatar von Dirk
    Registriert seit
    30.04.2004
    Ort
    NRW
    Beiträge
    3.799
    Hi arnob,

    You don't need additional pullup resistors on the RP6.
    Gruß
    Dirk

  9. #9
    Neuer Benutzer Öfters hier
    Registriert seit
    23.02.2018
    Beiträge
    6
    It worked with #define SRF_ADR 0xE2
    No pull up resistors. now terminal shows distance of objects.

    Thnaks a lot.

Ähnliche Themen

  1. Antworten: 6
    Letzter Beitrag: 09.10.2014, 14:44
  2. Include ultrasonic.h
    Von Jozo im Forum Asuro
    Antworten: 16
    Letzter Beitrag: 14.06.2014, 09:38
  3. Ultrasonic Sonar Range Finder als I2C Slave (wie SRF10)
    Von uffi im Forum Sensoren / Sensorik
    Antworten: 2
    Letzter Beitrag: 04.05.2008, 19:50
  4. SRF08 Eigenschaften
    Von Chris29 im Forum Sensoren / Sensorik
    Antworten: 1
    Letzter Beitrag: 19.02.2007, 15:33
  5. SRF08 sensor bei schrägem einfalwinkel
    Von fornax im Forum Sensoren / Sensorik
    Antworten: 6
    Letzter Beitrag: 20.01.2005, 14:00

Stichworte

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
  •