SAUC-E steht für "Student Autonomous Underwater vehicle Challenge - Europe"

SAUC-E '11 winners
University of Luebeck from Germany, triumphed over 9 other teams to win the SAUC-E ’11, the 6th Student Autonomous Underwater Challenge Europe. The team’s AUV called “Hanse” got the highest score successfully completing a number of mission tasks assigned. The 2nd prize went to University of Girona (2010 Champions) from Spain with its AUV “Sparus”, while DFKI Bremen from Germany took home the 3rd prize, closely followed by ENSTA Bretagne (4th). Heriot-Watt University entered the final phase and got the “Cooperation Award”.